Veterans and Military

Alliant International University is committed to serving our military community. We appreciate and recognize the service and sacrifices of our nation’s active and veteran military personnel and their families.

Our goal is to provide military and veteran students at Alliant with the best possible academic programs and student services. In its first year, Alliant increased the number of military students at Alliant by 30% through our Yellow Ribbon Program. Alliant has also established a Student Veterans Organization (SVO) on the San Diego campus.

Alliant International University has also been recognized as a leader in higher education:

  • Alliant was, for four consecutive years, named one of GI Jobs magazine’s “Military Friendly Schools”, an honor reserved for the top 15% of "veteran friendly" post-secondary institutions.
  • Additionally, Alliant’s undergraduate programs were featured by Military Times EDGE magazine in their “Best for Vets: Colleges” for 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

Each of our campus locations has Student Affairs Representative who you can turn to for assistance:

Location

DVCO

Email

Phone

Fresno

Keri Kennedy

kkennedy@alliant.edu

(559) 253-2211

Irvine

Nicole Camaras

ncamaras@alliant.edu

(949) 812-7464

Los Angeles

Celia Lopez

clopez@alliant.edu

(626) 270-3311

Mexico City

Tina Moncada

tmoncada@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4659

Presidio Graduate School

Tina Moncada

tmoncada@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4659

Sacramento

Kimberly Gardner

kgardner@alliant.edu

(916) 561-3224

San Diego

Adam Kasarda

akasarda@alliant.edu

(858) 635-4471

San Francisco

Victor Hidalgo

vhidalgo@alliant.edu

(415) 955-2150

San Francisco Law School

Pat Alley

palley@alliant.edu

(415) 626-5550