Richelle Corbo

CSPP Graduate, Richelle Corbo

Recipient of the Audre Lorde Voice and Vision Award for Outstanding Social Justice Advocacy.



Wanyu Chang, PsyD CSPP t Clinical Psychology PhD Student

All three of the 2013 LACPA Convention Poster Award Winners are from the CSPP Clinical Psychology PhD and PsyD programs in Los Angeles. 



Jennifer Konkin

The Leadership Study: Interesting, understandable and practical research from San Diego Organizational Psychology graduate Dr. Jennifer Konkin.






Michi Fu

CSPP Faculty, Dr. Michi Fu

Recognized by PBS SoCal as a Community Champion.



Jei Africa, 2003 CSPP Graduate

CSPP Graduate, Dr. Jei Africa

Dr. Africa supports CSPP student research in Filipino American Studies with the Jei Africa Dissertation Award.



Rockway Institute Scientific Advisory Board  

Rockway Institute for LGBT Psychology & Public Policy
Scientific Advisory Board Members

Alvin Baum, LCSW, Psychotherapist and Community Leader, San Francisco

Connie S. Chan, PhD, Chair, Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs, University of Massachusetts, Boston

Susan D. Cochran, PhD, Professor of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of California, Los Angeles

Jack Drescher, MD, Psychiatrist, Training and Supervising Analyst, William Alanson White Psychoanalytic Institute, New York; Editor, Journal of Gay and Lesbian Psychotherapy

Oliva Espin, PhD, Professor (Emerita) of Women’s Studies, San Diego State University

Linda Garnets, PhD, Affiliated Professor of Psychology, Women’s Studies, and LGBT Studies, University of California, Los Angeles

Terry Gock, PhD, MPA, Director, Asian Pacific Family Center, Pacific Clinics, Los Angeles

Beverly Greene, PhD, Professor of Psychology, St. John’s University, New York

Douglas C. Haldeman, PhD, Counseling Psychologist in Independent Practice; Professor, John F. Kennedy University, Pleasant Hill, CA

Janie Long, PhD, Director of LGBT Student Services, Duke University

Shannon Minter, Esq., Legal Director, National Center for Lesbian Rights, San Francisco

Kate O’Hanlan, MD, Gynecologic Oncology Associates, Portola Valley, CA; former president, Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

Charlotte Patterson, PhD, Professor of Psychology, University of Virginia

Esther Rothblum, PhD, Professor of Women’s Studies, San Diego State University; Editor, Journal of Lesbian Studies

Ritch C. Savin-Williams, PhD, Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, Cornell University

Judith Stacey, PhD, Professor of Sociology, New York University

Michael R. Stevenson, PhD, Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Northern Arizona University